MenuMaker
Mentorship
CALL FOR COMMENTS

Dear Colleagues,

Various Qualifications: Please note Government Notice and call for comments below.

Another milestone achieved!

Government Gazette pdf-link

 
THE RIVERSANDS INCUBATION HUB

The Riversands Incubation Hub is a not-for-profit organisation that offers subsidized rentals which offers business support services to assist small business growth.

Unlike a commercial lease, they offer entrepreneur-friendly terms - they don't require collateral, a long trading history or long lease terms (our leases are one-year with a 30 day cancellation period).

Riversands have spaces ranging from 50 square metres to 200 square metres and currently have about four businesses in furniture manufacturing. As a large scale incubator (they have space for 150 small businesses onsite), their mission is to see
the South African economy grow with the addition of sustainable new businesses and to uplift the nearby township of Diepsloot by creating new jobs.

You are welcome to liaise directly with Ms. Victoria Williams should you wish to explore this opportunity further or have any further queries:

victoriaw@riversandsihub.co.za
Tel: 011 012 4617
 


A PUM Netherlands senior expert is a volunteer organisation committed to sustainable development through small and medium sized enterprises. Hundreds of entrepreneurs in South Africa have benefited from PUM support since 1994. The "entrepreneurs-for-entrepreneurs" organization offers practical expertise within the most important sectors of the economy, giving primary attention to producers and consumers.

PUM works with over 1500 senior experts - all volunteers - who share their knowledge on a one-on-one basis. Either through short-term and repetitive advisory missions at the work floor, seminars, through online coaching activities or business link visits to the Netherlands.

Since 1978, PUM has been assisting over 40,000 businesses worldwide and actively maintains a network of more than 150 representatives in 30 countries today. PUM's vision is to share knowledge for vibrant businesses and better lives. The focus lies on supporting SMEs in the areas of Trade & Industry, Services, Health & Environment and Food Security.

Please visit https://www.pum.nl/ to find out more and apply for assistance.

Download the Criteria here. (pdf-document)


Contact one of PUM's representatives for guidance on the application process.

Contact details:
George
Coen Asjes
coen.asjes@pum.nl
+27(0)627 99 3057
Bendorpark (Polokwane)
Emely Khunou
emely.khunou@pum.nl
+27832681946
Welkom
Marelize Joubert
marelize.joubert@pum.nl
+27 0764405837
Randburg; Region Johannesburg
Lex van der Mey
lex.van.der.mey@pum.nl
+27117921437
Cape Town
Lesley J. Africa
lesley.africa@pum.nl
+27836507732
East London
Akhona Maqwazima
akhona.maqwazima@pum.nl
+27437482345
Nelspruit, Mphumalanga
Susan van Heerden
susan.van.heerden@pum.nl
+27137570811
Durban
Akash Singh
akash.singh@pum.nl
+27836380339